You are currently viewing DIMMU BORGIR – “Enthrone Darkness Triumphant” 26 years since a monumental work

DIMMU BORGIR – “Enthrone Darkness Triumphant” 26 years since a monumental work

Being in the sensitive teenage years, and having a quiet metal life, come Dimmu Borgir
and they destroy this beautiful peace of ours with an album that has never appeared before.
The release of “Enthrone Darkness Triumphant” went off like a bomb, hit the top and stayed there for all these years unsurpassed, untouched and monumental.
There are times when I wonder how someone could have written something like this, how he thought of it and how he was able to capture it.
The amazing thing about it is the use of the keys in an excellent way, but also in general the whole satanic, dark energy.
Shagrath screams as furiously as ever “Death and terror rules the land!”
In “Enthrone Darkness Triumphant” there is no average track or even just good, the album only has tracks that still sound as monumental as they did then.
The great popularity of Dimmu Borgir came with this album. The doors were opened so that black metal was no longer for the few and for them the door was opened to a huge career.
Unfortunately or fortunately no matter what is written, “Enthrone Darkness Triumphant” will remain there at the top forever.

“Enthrone Darkness Triumphant” tracklist:

1. Mourning Palace 05:12
2. Spellbound (by the Devil) 04:07
3. In Death’s Embrace 05:41
4. Relinquishment of Spirit and Flesh 05:31
5. The Night Masquerade 04:23
6. Tormentor of Christian Souls 05:38
7. Entrance 04:46
8. Master of Disharmony 04:14
9. Prudence’s Fall 05:54
10. A Succubus in Rapture 05:57
total 51:23

“Enthrone Darkness Triumphant” lineup:

Erkekjetter Silenoz Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
Shagrath Vocals (lead), Guitars (lead)
Stian Aarstad Keyboards, Piano
Tjodalv Drums, Percussion
Nagash Bass, Vocals (backing)