You are currently viewing Eyes Wide Open release new single “Watch You Bleed”
Photo Credit: Andreas Bryske

Eyes Wide Open release new single “Watch You Bleed”

Swedish modern metal four-piece Eyes Wide Open have shared their new single ‘Watch You Bleed’, out now via Arising Empire.

Stream the song from here:

‘Watch You Bleed’ reaffirms Eyes Wide Open‘s commitment to carrying the torch of the Swedish melodic death metal legacy, while seamlessly incorporating contemporary metalcore elements.
Eyes Wide Open comment on the track: “That invisible wound that you see on someone, keeps getting bigger and bigger. Powerless you just watch while they deteriorate before you. The heart screams in silence when you descend. What the hell should you feel? This is our downfall.


Eyes Wide Open will be kicking off their European tour with Aerial next week! A full list of confirmed dates can be found below.

Special guests: Aerial
30 JAN 🇳🇴 John Dee, Oslo 
31 JAN 🇸🇪 Kollektivet Livet, Stockholm
01 FEB 🇸🇪 Fängelset, Göteborg 
02 FEB 🇸🇪 Babel, Malmö 
03 FEB 🇩🇪 Indra, Hamburg 
04 FEB 🇳🇱 Patronaat, Haarlem 
06 FEB 🇩🇪 Die Trompete, Bochum
09 FEB 🇩🇪 Club Zentral, Stuttgart 
10 FEB 🇩🇪 Hellraiser, Leipzig 
13 FEB 🇵🇱 Pod Minogą, Poznań 
14 FEB 🇦🇹 Viper Room, Vienna 
15 FEB 🇮🇹 Slaughter Club, Milan
16 FEB 🇩🇪 frapé, Aalen

»Scar Symmetry – Xenotaph Tour«
Special guests: Eyes Wide Open, Torchia
10 FEB 🇫🇮 Turku, Utopia Clubm
13 FEB 🇫🇮 Joensuu, Kerubi 
14 FEB 🇫🇮 Seinäjoki, Rytmikorjaamo
15 FEB 🇫🇮 Tampere, Olympia Kortteli
16 FEB 🇫🇮 Helsinki, On The Rocks

Based in Karlstad, Sweden, Eyes Wide Open carry the torch on behalf of the Swedish melodic metal scene. Their sound, which is mixed with modern influences inspired by metalcore, combines catchy melodies, heavy drumming, pumping rhythms and versatile vocals.

Following on from their fourth album, 2019’s The Upside DownEyes Wide Open‘s latest full-length Through Life And Death (2021) hits like a juggernaut and paves the road that leads to the top tier of the scene. Lyrically, the album explores depression, greed, betrayal, and every inner demon of the human mind.

Eyes Wide Open line-up:
Erik Engstrand | vocals
Kristofer Strandberg | guitar
Jesper Lindgren | bass
Lucas Freise | drums

Eyes Wide Open online:

Leave a Reply