You are currently viewing German Τhrash metallers EXA released their new album “Left in Shards”

German Τhrash metallers EXA released their new album “Left in Shards”

German thrash metal powerhouse EXA is set to shake the foundations of the thrash metal scene with the highly anticipated release of their second studio album, ‘Left in Shards’. This sonic onslaught is poised to catapult the band to new heights, solidifying their reputation as one of the genre’s most formidable newcomer acts.

With a raw and unrelenting energy that defines their signature sound, EXA has meticulously crafted ‘Left in Shards’ to deliver an amazing experience for metal enthusiasts worldwide. Known for their blistering riffs, relentless drums, and aggressive vocals, the band continues to evolve their sound while staying true to the roots that have earned them a dedicated fan base worldwide.
‘Left in Shards’ explores themes ranging from societal discord to personal introspection, creating a narrative that is both powerful and resonant. The album showcases EXA’s musical prowess and maturity, weaving a tapestry of aggression and melody that is bound to captivate listeners from start to finish.

Artist: EXA
Title: Left in Shards
Format:  Digital CD / Physical CD
Label: Independent Release

01. Return to Madness
02. Under his Eye
03. Dead Child Eyes
04. Hire to Fire
05. Mind Free
06. Left in Shards
07. Witch Hunt
08. Cease to Exist
09. Circadian
10. King Terror

Produced, mixed, and mastered by the band’s own Tom EXA (Tschernig) at LTMF Studios, ‘Left in Shards’ reaches new heights of sonic excellence. Tom’s expertise behind the boards has allowed EXA to capture the essence of their live performance while achieving a level of production that elevates the album to a pro level within the genre.
‘Left in Shards’ will be available on all major streaming platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music, and Amazon Music, starting February 9th 2024. Physical copies and exclusive merchandise can be preordered through the band’s official website at  
EXA invites fans, media, and industry professionals to join them in celebrating the release of ‘Left in Shards’ and to experience the power of German thrash metal at its finest.

More about this band can be found at:
Apple Music


Leave a Reply