You are currently viewing METAL CHURCH


American cult gods Metal Church release “Congregation of Annihilation” on May 26, 2023. It is the band’s 13th album and 1st since the loss of Mike Howe (R.I.P. 2021). Below you will see a video from the first single “Pick A God and Prey”.
The current lineup after the addition of Marc Lopes (Let Us Prey, Ross the Boss), is:
Kurdt Vanderhoof (Guitars), Steve Unger (Bass), Rick van Zandt (Guitars) and Stet Howland (Drums).
“Congregation of Annihilation” will be released by Rat Pak Records and will contain 11 tracks with a total duration of 49:10 minutes.
Kurdt Vanderhoof who also produced the album stated, “This album starts a new chapter in the Metal Church legacy. I like it a lot. It’s a new approach for us in a way, but also a return to the beginnings of Metal Church as part of the New American Thrash Metal movement. This record contains some of the most aggressive songs we’ve ever recorded. I hope the fans like it as much as we do.”

1. Another Judgement Day 03:37
2. Congregation of Annihilation 04:24
3. Pick a God and Prey 04:39
4. Children of the Lie 05:48
5. Me the Nothing 05:33
6. Making Monsters 05:29
7. Say a Prayer with 7 Bullets 03:35
8. These Violent Thrills 03:46
9. All That We Destroy 04:11
10. My Favorite Sin 04:24
11. Salvation 03:44
total 49:10